Reconnecting to a Disconnected Session


Reconnecting to a Disconnected Session


Due to the nature of our Hosted Desktop service, sessions will sometimes go into the 'Disconnected' state. The disconnected state means that the session still exists and will remain available for 1 hour 40 minutes, after which time it will be logged off.

If the user accesses Hosted Desktop within 1 hour 40 minutes after they were disconnected, they should go back into their original session, however, sometimes they will be taken into a new session. To prevent this happening, follow the below instructions.


image

Add the Hosted Desktop Login Site to Trusted Sites

  1. Open Internet Explorer and select the Tools cog in the top right of the screen and then select

    Internet Options.


    image

  2. Select the Security tab and then click on Trusted Sites.


    image

  3. Select Sites and type https://login.cobwebdesktop.com into the 'Add this website to the zone:' box before clicking Add.


  4. Click Close and OK.

You have now made the required configuration changes. The next time you are disconnected from Hosted Desktop, follow the below instructions to resolve the issue.

Reconnecting to a Disconnected Session


  1. Close your internet browser and open a new session.


  2. Navigate to the Hosted Desktop login page (https://login.cobwebdesktop.com) and enter your user credentials as normal.


  3. If you are not reconnected within 15 seconds, click the Log Off dropdown box and select

Reconnect.


image

You should now be returned to your disconnected session.